fbpx events | ISCAST

events

Dec
07
Dec/07 19:00 - Dec/14 20:00
https://youtu.be/SiqI-OvgK48

Science, Theology & Orthodox Christianity: ISCAST–SOW Talks 2021

ISCAST is teaming up with Science & Orthodoxy around the World (SOW) to present 2 panel conversations surrounding science and theology in the Orthodox traditions. This discussion will be an introduction to Orthodox Christianity’s views of the sciences, suitable for interested lay people.

The evenings will be chaired by Rev. Dr Chris Mulherin (ISCAST Executive Director). ISCAST Distinguished Fellow Prof. Peter Harrison will be responding to the presentations and moderating the conversation.

The ISCAST—NZCIS 2021 Conversations

Join us from April 22 as we converse live with local and international speakers. This new series of conversations is a collaboration between our friends across the Tasman, New Zealand Christians in Science (NZCIS), and ISCAST in Australia.

From Thursday 22 April we will begin a series of weekly online presentations concluding on 1 July. Each evening will begin promptly at 6:30 pm AEST (8:30 pm NZST) and conclude at 7:30 pm AEST (9:30 pm NZST). Please join us up to 15 minutes early to chat or to ensure your equipment is working.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - events